Jesus the Carpenter

By Lauren V. Macaraeg

Jesus was a carpenter. The thought popped into my head last night while I was nursing a headache from too much writing (and no matching jogging to clear the cobwebs from my head while my foot is healing). I rubbed my temples in frustration and remembered that Jesus was also a creative Person. I know He is the Creator, of course, but for some strange reason, I don’t always remember to equate that with His creativity.

So I imagined Jesus hammering away in His workshop and wondered: Did Jesus also experience difficulties as a carpenter? As a creative professional? Did the Maker of the Universe, who can rearrange the structure of molecules and choreograph the dance of stars and galaxies, find it stifling to work with bits and pieces of lumber and awkward human tools? Or did He find the limitations stimulating and challenging? I’m leaning towards the latter.

20160817_184924-1

Remembering the stories how Jesus always, always made the best out of everything during His short life on earth, I believe He must have enjoyed the challenge of channeling His infinite creative power into a smaller creative sphere as well. May He also grant me the joy to stay creative and positive in spite of my own limitations.

I wish I could have seen some of Jesus’ carpentry works. He must have been one heck of a terrific Carpenter.

“Is not this the Carpenter?” (Mark 6:3)

“’Cause you’re a sky, ’cause you’re a sky full of stars.” – “A Sky Full Of Stars”, Coldplay, Instrumental Cover by The Piano Guys

#ShepherdsWorld #LaurenMacScribbles #LaurenMacDoodles #SprainGame #FootFilosophy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

